Never Ashamed

Never Ashamed

Romans 10:11. For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.

1. For God will keep His Word

Numbers 23:19 God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?

Psalm 119:89 For ever, O LORD, thy word is settled in heaven.( firmly fixed, stands secure , set up and established ).

* when God says something you don’t have to wonder if he is ready to act upon it. If he said it, everything that is needed is all ready prepared set up and in order to make good on what he said.

Isaiah 55:8-11 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts. For as the rain cometh down, and the snow from heaven, and returneth not thither, but watereth the earth, and maketh it bring forth and bud, that it may give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater: So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

2Timothy 1:8. Be not thou therefore ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me his prisoner: but be thou partaker of the afflictions of the gospel according to the power of God;

2. For Glory out ways Afflictions

Romans 8:18 For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

The Lord Doesn’t promise and easy life with no trials- faith that is not tested can not be trusted.

Psalm 34:19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

Romans 1:16 For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.

3. For Truth empowers freedom

John 8:32 And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.

The word (make) is a progressive word. It means it empowers time and time again.

John 17:17Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.

Ephesians 6:17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

The word becomes a sword when it comes from your mouth. It is the blessing of the Lord. It empowers to prosper.

Psalms 118:17

I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the LORD.

Whatever situation you are facing God has given you his word. If you speak and declare by faith the word of the Lord, you release the blessing of God into your situation. The word empowers your situation to turn around for your good. The word causes freedom.

The sword of the Spirit is your only offensive weapon in your arsenal. You only need one. Because the word is versatile. It can be used towards many different situations and it is unlimited it supply. You cannot exhaust the power in the word of God.

…So I know that what I’m going through is hard to handle. The suffering of this trial seems overwhelming. But I serve a God who speaks his word and is ready to act upon it. And I know that the suffering that I am facing right now cannot even be compared to the glory that will be revealed in me. So I will speak the word of the Lord with boldness and confidence. For he is not a liar and he will work for me. And as I speak this word it will empower my situation to change for my good. And his word shall make me free once again.

Romans 4:17(as it is written: “I have made thee a father of many nations”), in the presence of Him whom he believed, even God, who quickeneth the dead and calleth those things which are not, as though they were.

Leave a Reply

