The glory given to God

The glory given to God

Glory Glory glory glory glory
There will be 5 manifestation of exceptional glory this year

1. Glory given to God
2. Glory revealed to unbelievers
3. Glory revealed to Israel
4. Glory revealed to the church
5. Glory rewarded to man

Glory given to God. – how will this be?
1. Because our lives and our witness give him glory

We have been created for his glory
Isaiah 43:5-7 “Do not fear, for I am with you; I will bring your offspring from the east, And gather you from the west. “I will say to the north, ‘Give them up!’ And to the south, ‘Do not hold them back ‘ Bring My sons from afar And My daughters from the ends of the earth, Everyone who is called by My name, And whom I have created for My glory, Whom I have formed, even whom I have made.”
We were not created for our own pleasure and we were not created for our own fame. We were created to make his name glorious, yes created to bring him fame.

A. Our Works, our thoughts, and our words
Isaiah 66:18-19 “For I know their works and their thoughts; the time is coming to gather all nations and tongues. And they shall come and see My glory. “I will set a sign among them and will send survivors from them to the nations: Tarshish, Put, Lud, Meshech, Tubal and Javan, to the distant coastlands that have neither heard My fame nor seen My glory And they will declare My glory among the nations.

John 15:8 “My Father is glorified by this, that you bear much fruit, and so prove to be My disciples.

Matthew 5:16 “Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

1 Corinthians 6:19-20. What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.

Challenge: (glorify the Lord with your life-it really is the least we can do

2. Because the work of the Lord is revealed

Revelation 15:4 “Who will not fear, O Lord, and glorify Your name? For You alone are holy; For ALL THE NATIONS WILL COME AND WORSHIP BEFORE YOU, FOR YOUR RIGHTEOUS ACTS HAVE BEEN REVEALED.”

Psalms 86:8-10 There is no one like You among the gods, O Lord, Nor are there any works like Yours. All nations whom You have made shall come and worship before You, O Lord, And they shall glorify Your name. For You are great and do wondrous deeds; You alone are God.

Challenge: (Allow his work to be revealed in you and through you)

3. Because of fierce judgment

Revelation 14:7 and he said with a loud voice, “Fear God, and give Him glory, because the hour of His judgment has come; worship Him who made the heaven and the earth and sea and springs of waters.”

Revelation 11:13 And in that hour there was a great earthquake, and a tenth of the city fell; seven thousand people were killed in the earthquake, and the rest were terrified and gave glory to the God of heaven.

Ezekiel 28:22-23 and say, ‘Thus says the Lord GOD, “Behold, I am against you, O Sidon, And I will be glorified in your midst. Then they will know that I am the LORD when I execute judgments in her, And I will manifest My holiness in her. “For I will send pestilence to her And blood to her streets, And the wounded will fall in her midst By the sword upon her on every side; Then they will know that I am the LORD.

Challenge: (God will receive the glory due to his name. Don’t be one who waits to give him the glory until after His judgment has fallen)

Unified with one another and to God through The body and the blood of Jesus Christ. Take communion together and start the year right with past sins left behind us and the glory of the Lord before us.

Leave a Reply

